Kids News

Read to a Dog

Wed, 2018-12-12 11:25

Each reader will spend 1 hour with man's best friend to practice reading out loud. Bring...

Read More

Winter Holidays: A Time for (Word) Families

Wed, 2018-11-28 11:40

If your family has a beginning reader, here's an idea for a great way to spend some time...

Read More

Kids, Please Vote!

Tue, 2018-11-27 11:29

Voting for the Garden State Children's Book Award is open now!  Kids, don't forget to cast your...

Read More

Cinema, Stories, and Apps CANCELLED

Mon, 2018-11-19 16:37

Cinema, Stories, and Apps scheduled for Monday, November 26 has been cancelled. Sorry for an...

Read More

So Thankful for New Picture Books!

Mon, 2018-11-19 14:37

We notice many families find it hard to walk past the new picture books on display without...

Read More

Spread Your Wings!

Sat, 2018-11-17 14:28

Sunday, November 18, 1:30-3:00

Stop by to learn about what makes butterflies unique and...

Read More

How to Be a Super Friend

Thu, 2018-11-15 10:38

Saturday, November 17th, 10:00 AM

Enjoy a story, make a craft, and leave with your own...

Read More

Easy Peasy: Quick & Healthy Family Foods

Thu, 2018-11-15 10:22

Monday, November 19th, 10:30 AM

All are welcome to join us for a healthy snack and some...

Read More

You meowed, we listened!

Thu, 2018-11-01 14:11

A just-right book is as pleasant as a scratch between the ears, and your local librarians heard...

Read More

New Dinosaurs Discovered in Children's Department!

Tue, 2018-10-23 14:19

We're pleased to introduce Parasaurolophus and her prehistoric pals, the newest additions to our...

Read More