The library building may be closed, but the virtual library is open.

Our librarians are available to answer your questions by telephone, email or chat Monday, Wednesday, Friday from 10am - 6pm, Tuesday, Thursday 12pm - 8pm, Saturday 10am - 4pm, and Sundays 12pm - 4pm. Click here for more information or call 732-390-6767.

Curbside Pickup is available 7 days a week. 

Please return library materials at our outdoor book drops which are open 7 days a week. Returned items are quarantined for 7 days and will remain checked out to your library card until the quarantine period is complete. Please call 732-390-6888 for instructions on returning lendable kits.


Library Board of Trustees

The Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month at The Library. The meetings begin at 7:00pm, and are in Meeting Room 3, unless otherwise noted.

Mayor Brad Cohen

Dr. Deborah Cornavaca Ph.D.


Dr. Kenneth Freedman

Dr. Arthur Lewin

Member Emeritus

Patricia Palumbo


Mary Pan


Aarti Punjabi


Kathy Spadafino

Nicole Tibbetts

Alt. Superintendent of Schools

Barbara Wendell