The library building may be closed, but the virtual library is open.

Our librarians are available to answer your questions by telephone, email or chat Monday, Wednesday, Friday from 10am - 6pm, Tuesday, Thursday 12pm - 8pm, Saturday 10am - 4pm, and Sundays 12pm - 4pm. Click here for more information or call 732-390-6767.

Curbside Pickup is available 7 days a week. Please call 732-390-6888 to make an appointment.

Please return library materials at our outdoor book drops which are open 7 days a week. Returned items are quarantined for 7 days and will remain checked out to your library card until the quarantine period is complete. Please call 732-390-6888 for instructions on returning lendable kits.

 

Where We Go From Here

Lucas Rocha
Audience: 
Subject: 
Book Rating: 
0
No votes yet

About This Book

An absorbing debut novel about three gay young adults in Brazil whose lives become intertwined in the face of HIV, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Bill Konigsberg Ian has just been diagnosed with HIV. Victor, to his great relief, has tested negative. Henrique has been living with HIV for the past three years. When Victor finds himself getting tested for HIV for the first time, he can't help but question his entire relationship with Henrique, the guy he has-had-been dating. See, Henrique didn't disclose his positive HIV status to Victor until after they had sex, and even though Henrique insisted on using every possible precaution, Victor is livid. That's when Victor meets Ian, a guy who's also getting tested for HIV. But Ian's test comes back positive, and his world is about to change forever. Though Victor is loath to think about Henrique, he offers to put the two of them in touch, hoping that perhaps Henrique can help Ian navigate his new life. In the process, the lives of Ian, Victor, and Henrique will become intertwined in a story of friendship, love, and stigma-a story about hitting what you think is rock bottom, but finding the courage and support to keep moving forward. Set in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, this utterly engrossing debut by Brazilian author Lucas Rocha calls back to Alex Sanchez's Rainbow Boys series, bringing attention to how far we've come with HIV, while shining a harsh light on just how far we have yet to go.

Find Us on Our Social Media Platforms

 
@ebplibraryteens
 
YouTube

You might like these books

Katie Cotugno
Brandy Colbert
Tobly McSmith
Sara Bennett Wealer
Eva Clark, Kobe Bryant